Please donate to our sister’s classroom

Rachel Gallimore, XDA President ’12, has a huge favor to ask of us:

Hey everyone! For those of you who know me, you probably know that I am in my first year in Teach for America and I am teaching in a school right outside of DC. I teach PreK-8th grade Spanish in Capitol Heights, Maryland. There are about 530 students in my school and this year I am teaching about 150 of them. I really do love teaching at my school, but with the limited resources available it is sometimes difficult to give my kids what they deserve in a classroom. Up until this point, I have bought everything in my room with my own money since I don’t receive anything from my school – pencils, pens, a carpet for the younger kids, folders, bins, markers, dry erase markers, erasers, pencil sharpeners, etc. However, since my fabulous teachers salary doesn’t allow much, it has been difficult to even get basic supplies for my classroom.

Please take a minute to consider donating to my classroom and helping my kids! AND if you donate before January 3 and use the match code INSPIRE when you check out, your donation will be matched by Donors Choose! All donations are tax deductible and you can see EXACTLY what your money is going towards! If you have any questions please feel free to ask!! Thank you all very much and I hope you have had an amazing holiday!

http://www.donorschoose.org/msgallimore?utm_source=dc&utm_campaign=facebook&utm_medium=teacheraccount&historical=true

Leave a Reply

